A compulation of stories and tales from ranchers committed to sustainable agriculture

Springtime in Alberta – a Corb Lund Repeat

A common happening on the ranch is me getting stuck…. problem is when you are loaded with 3000 lbs of hay its worse!!! I thought it would be safer going through the water because it is usually frozen underneath… I was wrong and should have opted to stay on the snow… problem there is I am gun-shy as I have gone stuck that way too…. best solution “mother nature” melting the snow and the cows grazing!!

Now for the real McCoy – The real Corb Lund story that happens to just about all of us once or twice a year (me at least 10 times & sometimes twice per day)…. the Best invention for solving the problem…cell phones, winches & my wife

Leave a Reply

